Presentation

From the design of the structure to the well-being of the occupants, WOODRISE is aimed at all those involved in the construction of mid-rise and high-rise buildings, who take wood into consideration as an essential material for sustainable cities.

 

Targeted public

The WOODRISE Congress is intended for all stakeholders in the construction sector and aims to bring together, through formal (business convention, theme workshops) or informal contacts, various decision-makers:

 

Building project owners, developers, EPAs, Architects, etc. along with companies having the potential of meeting their demands by using the necessary materials, engineering and technologies for designing and constructing mid-rise and high-rise wood buildings.
Representatives of public authorities working at promoting the use of wood in this type of structure are also concerned, in particular to share their experiences as well as their methods and procedures in taking action at the international level.
And lastly, engineering and design departments, economists, control bureaus, certifiers of products and structures as well as R&D stakeholders are also invited, as their input is a decisive factor in knowledge and recommendations relating to the solutions best adapted to the challenge of high-rise buildings.

SILVA-VueSUD-Art&Build  Studio BellecourBD

South view of SILVA Tower-©Art&Build
Studio Bellecour QuickIt

 

 

 

main goals

The WOODRISE congress has been set up to achieve specific goals:

  • Confirm globalization of demand for mid-rise and high-rise wood building construction into a dynamic low-carbon environment for sustainable cities,
  • Demonstrate international scientific and technological excellence excellence in mid-rise and high-rise wood buildings,
  • Identify economic development opportunities and how to implement implement them with regard to these new markets of the wood sector.
  • Value competencies and national resources in a circular economy.
Hyperion-J.-P. Viguier
     View of Hyperion Tower
     © Jean-Paul Viguier

Présentation

De la conception de l’ouvrage au bien-être des occupants, WOODRISE s’adresse à tous les acteurs de la construction de bâtiments de moyenne et grande hauteur, qui considèrent le bois comme matériau essentiel au développement de la ville durable.

 

Public concerné

Le congrès mondial WOODRISE s’adresse à l’ensemble des acteurs de la construction et a pour ambition de mettre en relation des décideurs, au travers de contacts formels (convention d’affaires, ateliers thématiques) ou informels :

 

Maîtres d’ouvrage, promoteurs, établissements publics d’aménagement, architectes… et entreprises susceptibles de répondre à leurs demandes en utilisant les matériaux, l’ingénierie et les technologies nécessaires à la conception et à la réalisation d’immeubles en bois de moyenne et grande hauteur.

Sans oublier les représentants des pouvoirs publics, agissant pour favoriser l’emploi du bois dans ce type d’ouvrages, qui pourront notamment partager leurs expériences et leurs modalités d’intervention au niveau international.

Enfin, les bureaux d’études, les économistes, les bureaux de contrôles, les certificateurs de produits ou d’ouvrages et les acteurs de la R et D sont conviés car leur intervention est déterminante dans la connaissance et la prescription des solutions les mieux adaptées au challenge de la moyenne et grande hauteur.

SILVA-VueSUD-Art&Build  Studio BellecourBD

Vue Sud de la Tour SILVA-©Art&Build
Studio Bellecour QuickIt

 

 

 

Objectifs

Le congrès WOODRISE a été créé autour d’objectifs précis :

  • Confirmer l’internationalisation de la demande de constructions d’immeubles bois de moyenne et grande hauteur dans une dynamique de territoire bas carbone pour une ville durable
  • Démontrer l’excellence scientifique et technologique internationale dans le domaine des immeubles bois de moyenne et grande hauteur.
  • Détecter les opportunités de développement économiques et leurs conditions de mise en œuvre liées à ces nouveaux marchés pour la filière bois, dans une volonté de valorisation des compétences et des ressources nationales pour une économie circulaire.
  • Associer à la dynamique les donneurs d’ordres et investisseurs publics et privés avec la volonté de répliquer l’évènement au Canada en 2019 et au Japon en 2021.
 photo4