Woodrise Paper

WOODRISE PAPER

Designed under the sponsorship of the Global Alliance for Buildings and Construction (GABC), an alliance launched during the “Building Day” of the COP21 with a secretariat provided by UN Environment, the Woodrise Paper compares the opinions of experts of all disciplines from 6 voluntary countries of the alliance: Canada, France, Finland, Brazil, Switzerland, and Japan. It is mainly intended for decision-makers – and wood enthusiasts – all over the world, and spread the word about good practices.

This Paper presents an unseen report on these different practices, through thematic focuses that show pertinent initiatives, often commented by those who have observed or carried them out. Interviews with experts and actors from the 6 countries have supplemented the paper with the sectors’ major innovations, latest trends and hindrances, as well as the environmental aspects and the sustainable management of forests.

This Paper is a manifesto for wood construction. It is based upon reliable and documented figures. It forms the first international benchmark on situations and policies concerning wood construction. As such, it will fuel decision-makers and key stakeholders with fresh ideas, providing new tools to guide their actions.

This Paper initiates a tighter collaboration between the countries, stemming from the technological institutes supporting the project: BRI in Japan, CEDOTEC in Switzerland, FPInnovations in Canada, IPT in Brazil, VTT in Finland, FCBA in France. It is, and will remain, a work in progress, constantly, updated with worldwide inputs. Its starting point: the Woodrise Congress, first international congress on wood construction, held in Bordeaux, 12-14 September 2017.

WOODRISE PAPER

20170914_111924

 

Woodrise Paper partners

GA-BC_Logbd                                                                            fpinnovation

logo-groupe_cdd-vignette                   Logo_AmbassadeDeFinlande                             BBCA

Woodrise Paper

WOODRISE PAPER

Conçu sous le haut parrainage de la Global Alliance for Buildings and Construction (GABC), alliance lancée lors de la journée bâtiment de la COP21 et dont le secrétariat est assuré par UN Environnement, le Woodrise Paper croise les regards d’experts de toutes les disciplines à travers 6 pays volontaires : le Canada, la France, la Finlande, le Brésil, la Suisse et le Japon. Il s’adresse en première approche aux décideurs du monde entier pour porter à leur connaissance les différents retours d’expérience et les bonnes pratiques observées.

Le Paper propose un reportage inédit sur ces différentes pratiques, à travers des zooms thématiques qui donnent à voir des initiatives pertinentes, souvent commentées par ceux qui les ont réalisées ou observées. Des entretiens menés auprès d’experts et d’acteurs des 6 pays ont permis d’enrichir le paper sur les avancées et les freins de la filière ainsi que sur les aspects environnementaux et la gestion durable des forêts.

Ce Paper est un manifeste pour la construction bois. Il est basé sur des faits et des chiffres vérifiés et documentés et constitue le premier travail de benchmark international sur les situations et initiatives autour de la construction bois. L’observation des politiques publiques en faveur du bois-construction permettra de mieux inspirer les politiques à venir, en particulier à l’échelle globale afin d’échanger les bonnes pratiques entre tous les pays engagés.

Ce Paper amorce une collaboration plus étroite entre les pays, à commencer par les instituts technologiques soutiens du projet : le BRI pour le Japon, le CEDOTEC pour la Suisse, FPInnovations pour le Canada, l’IPT pour le Brésil, VTT pour la Finlande et le FCBA pour la France. Son point de départ : le Woodrise Congress, premier congrès international sur la construction bois, tenu à Bordeaux du 12 au 14 septembre 2017.

WOODRISE PAPER

 

20170914_111924

 

Partenaires Woodrise Paper

GA-BC_Logbd                                                             fpinnovation

logo-groupe_cdd-vignette                  Logo_AmbassadeDeFinlande                         BBCA